Latest News

  • MPhil/PhD Scholarships

    11 Nov, 2019

    Background: NRI is an implementing partner in CGIAR Res...

  • Flame Tree, LUANAR AgriBiz drills social entrepreneurs

    10 Nov, 2019

    Flame Tree initiative in collaboration with the...

  • CABMACC Project boosts milk production

    23 Oct, 2019

    New evidence in Dedza District suggests that empowering ...

  • Departments In The Faculty Of Agriculture

    Agricultural Engineering

    The Agricultural Engineering Department was established at Bunda College of Agriculture in 1972 and has the mandate of teaching, conducting research, and providing outreach and consultancy services.

    The Department of Animal Science is one of the five departments within the Faculty of Agriculture. The vision of the department is to be a centre of excellence in Animal Science.

    Basic Sciences

    All first year students at Bunda Campus take foundation courses offered by the Basic Science department.The courses include Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science,Mathematics, Microbiology and Physics.

    The mission of the Crop science department is to provide high quality tertiary training and generate technologies for the industry and farming sector through teaching, collaborative research and consultancy in crop and soil sciences in order to contribute significantly to food security, poverty alleviation and environmental protection.


    The Department of Horticulture was initially part of the Department of Horticulture and Forestry until 2014 when it was delinked and moved to the Faculty of Agriculture.