Latest News

  • LUANAR Participates in the 2018 Malawi Investment Forum

    14 Jun, 2018

    Vice Chancellor of the Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources (LUANAR) has said LU...

  • LWB awards LUANAR’S Environmental Science Management Best Students

    4 Jun, 2018

    It was all smiles on the faces of hardworking students at LUANAR when The Lilongwe Water Board (LWB)...

  • Private Sector crucial in the fertilizer value chain

    2 Jun, 2018

    Government has said that the country needs policies and regulatory frameworks that can unlock priv...


    • Faculty of Agriculture

      The Faculty of Agriculture is the oldest of the five faculties at LUANAR. It was established on 26 November 1967. It has five departments namely; Agricultural Engineering,Crop and Soil Sciences,Animal Science,Horticulture and Vertinary Medicine.

    • Faculty of Development Studies

      The Faculty of Development Studies was established in 2004 at LUANAR.The faculty has five departments namely; Agriculture Education and Development Communication, Agricultural and Applied Economics, Extension and Rural Development and Agribusiness Management.

    • Faculty of Food and Human Sciences

      Established on 1 November 2013, the Faculty of Food and Human Sciences is comprised of three departments; Food Science and Technology, Human Nutrition and Health and Human Ecology.

    • Faculty of Natural Resources

      The Faculty of Natural Resources was established on 1 July 2001. It comprises of Aquaculture and Fisheries Science, Environmental Sciences and Management and Forestry departments.